MCO declared for two weeks in Kuala Lumpur and several districts in Johor, Perak and Terengganu

The National Security Council (NSC) has announced the movement control order (MCO) has been declared for Kuala Lumpur as well as several districts in Johor, Perak and Terengganu. The MCO will be imposed for a period of two weeks from Friday, 7th May until 20th May 2021.

Yesterday, the NSC had announced MCO for 6 districts in Selangor which will run for 12 days from tomorrow, 6th until 17th May. This include Hulu Langat, Petaling, Gombak, Klang, Kuala Langat and Sepang. Other districts such as Kuala Selangor, Sabak Bernam and Ulu Selangor will remain under CMCO.

This story is developing.

Related reading

Alexander Wong