Days since MCO

MCO started on Mar 18, 2020


Days till RMCO lifted

RMCO expected to lift on Apr 14, 2021


Our coverage on COVID‑19

MCO extended for KL, Selangor, Johor and Penang until 4 March, CMCO for 10 states and territories from 19 Feb

During today’s National Security Council briefing, Senior Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob has announced that the current movement control order (MCO) has been extended for another two weeks until 4th March for Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Johor and Penang.

However, 10 states and territories will be placed under the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) from 19th February until 4th March 2021. This will cover the states of Sabah, Pahang, Negeri Sembilan, Terengganu, Kelantan, Perak, Melaka, Kedah, Labuan and Putrajaya.

Meanwhile, Perlis which has recorded significantly lower cases will be elevated to Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) from 18th February onwards. Sarawak is currently under CMCO until 1st March 2021.

The government has also announced that the 10km radius restriction has been lifted. However, interdistict and interstate travel is still not allowed.

This story is developing.


Alexander Wong