CMCO extended by 2 weeks for 6 states including KL and Selangor, other states remain under RMCO

The National Security Council (NSC) has extended the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) in six states, following a trend in increasing cases.

Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said the states and federal territory include Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Penang, Kelantan, and Sarawak.

“Similarly based on the Health Ministry’s advice and risk assessment, the council has decided to extend the recovery movement control order (RMCO) in the remaining states or territories throughout the country,” he said during his press conference.

The RMCO states include Perlis, Kedah, Perak, Melaka, Negri Sembilan, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah, Putrajaya Federal Territory, and Labuan.

“The extensions come into effect on April 15 to April 28, except for Sarawak which comes into effect on April 13 to April 26,” Ismail said.

As part of the extension, the minister said interstate travel is still prohibited, save for residents in RMCO states.

He said residents from one RMCO state can travel to another RMCO state to holiday there.

“These tourism activities can only be carried out using the green travel bubble via the services of tourism companies and agencies registered with the Arts and Culture Ministry.

“However, inter-district travel within states is permitted, except for Sabah and Sarawak, per the decision by their respective state governments,” he said. — Malay Mail