CMCO for Klang, Sandakan, Papar and Tuaran from 9 October

After Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) was imposed for Kota Kinabalu, Putatan and Penampang in Sabah today, the Malaysian government has announced 4 more areas to be placed under restricted movement order. This comes after 4 new red zones have been declared which include one district in Selangor and 3 in Sabah.

As announced by the National Security Council, CMCO will be imposed in Sandakan, Papar and Tuaran in Sabah, as well as Klang in Selangor. This will be enforced from this Friday, 9th October at 12.01am for a period of two weeks.

According to Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, the decision was made following the Ministry of Health’s briefing on the current situation in the 4 districts. Based on the increase in new COVID-19 cases, the NSC have agreed to implement CMCO in these areas.


Related reading

Alexander Wong