Categories: Digital LifeNews

You can finally trash all your old embarrassing Facebook posts at once

I’ve had my Facebook account since high school, so I can’t bare to think of what embarrassingly sad posts I have made back when I was a teenager. While I haven’t used my account as an emotional journal anymore, the history is still there. Luckily, Facebook has introduced a privacy control tool that can help me clean out my mess.

With “Manage Activity” you can:

  • Move posts you no longer want to the trash. Posts sent to the trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted. You may also choose to manually delete or restore them before then. 
  • View and manage your posts in bulk. We’ve developed filters to help you sort and find what you’re looking for, like posts with specific people or from a specific date range. 

Manage Activity is now available on mobile though the Facebook app (iOS, Android). It’s not currently on desktop yet, but it is expected to be available in the future.

How to access the new feature

  • Visit your profile page in the Facebook app
  • Press on the three dot icon next to ‘Add Story’ (seen above)
  • Choose ‘Activity Log’
  • Press ‘Manage Activity’
  • You’ll be able to see all your activities on your Facebook account. You may archive them or put the posts in the recycle bin
  • Press on ‘Filters’ to choose specific types of posts to look at. For example: You can pick ‘Categories’ where you can choose to manage text updates, photos and videos or posts from other apps. You can also pick ‘Date’ or ‘People’ to sort your posts based on those filters
  • Enjoy managing posts in bulk by pressing on the squares on the left side of the posts

Once you’ve pressed ‘Recycle Bin’ (the icon at the bottom of the page) to trash your old posts, you’ll get a warning saying “items moved to the recycle bin will be deleted after 30 days”. You can access ‘Recycle Bin’ with the icon on the top of the page, next to the ‘Archive’ icon, just in case you’ve thrown away something you want to keep.

For the ‘Archive’ option, it’s for posts that you don’t want to show on your profile, but instead can be seen by only you. You can restore items to your profile at any time, or move them to the Recycle Bin.

Hopefully, after giving my Facebook page a thorough clean up, I will no longer cringe at the state of my daily ‘Memories‘ feature. Click here to get more information about ‘Manage Activity’.

Recent Posts

Shell Recharge activates 180kW DC Charger at Temerloh RNR KL Bound, over 28 months after installation

After a long wait, the severely delayed EV Charger along LPT highway is finally online.…

2 hours ago

Tesla Outlet Adapter for V2L Powershare coming soon to Malaysia: Priced at RM350

The Tesla Outlet Adapter has been listed on Tesla Shop Malaysia for RM350. This accessory…

10 hours ago

Proton’s 2026 exports already surpass full-year 2025 total

Proton has revealed that its total export volume from January to September 2026 has already…

15 hours ago

iPhone Duo pre-orders mostly sold out in Malaysia, Apple Store delivery slips to January 2027

The highly anticipated iPhone Duo is now open for pre-orders in Malaysia but if you…

17 hours ago

JomCharge plans to deploy 1,000 EV charging stations across Selangor within 2 years

JomCharge is planning a major expansion of its EV charging network in Selangor, with at…

19 hours ago

ChargeSini deploys 120kW DC Charger at Atria Shopping Gallery in Damansara Jaya

If your EV needs a quick charge around Damansara Jaya, ChargeSini has just deployed a…

20 hours ago

This website uses cookies.